Skip to content ↓

Key Admission Dates

Year 7 Key Dates for 2023 Entry 

Registration to sit the Examination by completion of the application form which can be found here application form - deadline Wednesday 21 September 2022.

  • Application for Subject Scholarships by the completion of the relevant  Subject Scholarship application form deadline Friday 2 September 2022.

  • Scholarship Assessments/Auditions to be held Wednesday 7 September through to Friday 30 September 2022.

  • Entrance examination Saturday 1 October consisting of papers in English (45 minutes) combined comprehension and creative writing,  Mathematics (45 minutes) and Verbal Reasoning (60 minutes including 15 minutes practise); see below for sample papers. 

  • Reference  requested from your daughter's current school.  

  • Academic Scholarship Interviews sent Thursday 6 October 2022.

  • Academic Scholars' Day Tuesday 11 October 2022, 10am-3.10pm.

  • Offer day Friday 14 October 2022.

We invite you to visit us for a tour of the school, and we will arrange your daughter's informal interview after registering for the exam.

Sixth Form

Applications for Sixth Form places, based on predicted GCSE grades and an interview are encouraged. Do contact us to arrange a tour. 

Sixth Form Entry 2023 Key Dates 

  • Year 10 Taster Day for 2023 entry: Thursday 23 June 2022 
  • Sixth Form Open Evening Wednesday 21 September 2022 
  • Sixth Form Scholarship Application deadline: Wednesday 5 October 2022
  • Sixth Form Scholarship examinations: Wednesday 2 November 2022
  • Sixth Form Scholarship practical sessions: Thursday 3 – Friday 11 November 2022
  • Scholarship interviews: Monday 7 – Friday 11 November 2022
  • Sixth Form – Your Future Wednesday 30 November 2022
  • Candidates informed of the outcome of their application: Monday 5 December 2022
For more information please email our Admissions Team or call 01926 494485.